Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    talktoazza

Hello all, I originally posted here a while back looking to get some insight on Krav Maga. I have been training at a local academy for about 8 months in Muay Thai and now I want to transition into Krav Maga. Unfortunately my academy does not have any Krav instructors and I was hoping I could hear some reviews of the schools in my area. There are a number of schools in my area that teach Krav, and I want to train at the best place possible. I have tried searching the ‘net but I am not having much luck. Any and all help/advice would be greatly appreciated. I am looking forward to joining the KM family and doing my best to contribute on this forum.

mara-jade

Re: Virginia Krav Maga

Welcome back,

Other than looking at the current locations, hopefully some fellow KM’ers in the area can give you a hand:wav:

https://kravmaga.com/schoollocations.asp

talktoazza

There are so many schools in the area it is tough to figure it out on my own. I was going to visit a place called KravWorks but I have been calling there for a week and nobody will return my calls. KravWorks claims to be the only school in N.VA/DC area to be:

“the ONLY Krav Maga school in the Washington, DC area that is recognized and endorsed by the National Governing Body for Krav Maga in the State of Israel and abroad, the Israeli Krav Maga Association, and also by the Wingate National Sports Institute, and the Israel Ministry of Education.”

It doesnt seem like there are many VA residents on this forum, but hopefully there are a few and they see this.

saruotoko

For TalkToAzza:

https://kravmaga.com/virginia.asp

https://kravmaga.com/dc.asp

https://kravmaga.com/maryland.asp

One of these places has to be close to you. They’re all Krav Maga Worldwide affiliates, and KMWW is one of the 3 major families of Krav (I know of) that currently have a large number of affiliates around the world that provide quality instruction.