Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Locations KM in Richmond VA

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    spiderhead35

I just moved to Richmond VA from Austin TX and I’d really like to continue KM. Is there anyone else in the area that would support a KM class?

drandles

I used to work out of Richmond and attended KM in Williamsburg. It was about 25 minute drive. There is information and class schedule at http://www.atakix.com. The instructor Doug Foss is a certified trainer in KM. I do not know which level if there is one as I am still pretty new to KM.

cathor

I’m puzzled why KM is currently not being offered in Richmond. Does anyone have any updates regarding bringing KM to RIchmond?

Williamsburg is 50-60 min away for most people in Richmond which will not work for me.

kiwi2000a

Need KM in Richmond, VA

I am in Mechanicsville, VA – just east of Richmond, VA and Williamsburg is a bit too far to travel considering today’s hectic lifestyle. My children and I are currently students in a traditional TKD school. We focus on safety and self defense. We do not get belts just because we came to class like some schools I’ve seen. I really like the similarities I’ve seen to KM and KM seems a more simplistic or straighforward approach. I would love to see a KM training facility begin in the Richmond area.

calseeor

I’m also in Richmond and am trying to find a legit place that teaches Krav Maga. So far it seems I need to travel 2 + hours to the nearest location. 🙁

apcova

I would definitely support it. The Williamsburg atakix seems to have cut ties with Krav Maga, as their site now describes the classes as \”Self Defense\” with no mention of KM.

I’m in Richmond, and just don’t have the time to drive 1 hour+ to get to a class. I’d like to see KM here.

Re: KM in Richmond VA