Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Student Lounge Krav Maga and being safe at home

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 53 total)
  • Author
    carleecolt

I really love the art of Krav Maga and there is a great sports side to it. I’m a newer student and I joined so that I could protect myself. I think for women, there has to be an equal combination of efforts for self defense. I think the most important is a form of martial arts. The second is some kind of weapon like pepper spray or a handgun, and I think the third is a home security system. I think they are really important because it’s best to be prepared when under attack. If an intruder breaks in and you don’t know about it, then how can you be ready to fight back? Unfortunately, I haven’t found a security system for my house yet. I’m looking for advice on adt home security. Can anyone tell me their experience with that company?
    Thanks!

carleecolt

Re: Krav Maga and being safe at home

One more question, I just moved to Indianapolis last week. Where can I find Krav Maga training here?
    Thanks!

I’d advise you to check state and local laws before you make your home defense plan to ensure you understand the constraints. Particularly the use of deadly force. Additionally, I would advise you to not attempt to fight off intruders in your home unless they are a direct threat to, or are between, you and your family members. Coming from experience, it is much easier to defend a location inside of a structure than it is to move from room to room and attempt to fight your way out, especially if you have the help of local law enforcement. You know what and who is inside the room you’re own, but not what or who is outside of it.

mara-jade

Welcome to the forum!

You can find KMWW locations here
    https://kravmaga.com/locations/licensees-affiliates/licenseesaffiliates-worldwide-all-locations-list/

Right on Tactical!thumbsup

resqr1