Go Back   Krav Maga Worldwide™ Israeli Self Defense Forums > Krav Maga Worldwide Forums > Locations

Notices

Locations Interested in having KM in your area? Post your requests here!

Old 07-10-2005, 03:47 PM   #1
spiderhead35

Default KM in Richmond VA

I just moved to Richmond VA from Austin TX and I'd really like to continue KM. Is there anyone else in the area that would support a KM class?
spiderhead35 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-08-2005, 09:19 PM   #2
drandles

I used to work out of Richmond and attended KM in Williamsburg. It was about 25 minute drive. There is information and class schedule at www.atakix.com. The instructor Doug Foss is a certified trainer in KM. I do not know which level if there is one as I am still pretty new to KM.
Old 01-08-2006, 06:05 AM   #3
cathor

I'm puzzled why KM is currently not being offered in Richmond. Does anyone have any updates regarding bringing KM to RIchmond?

Williamsburg is 50-60 min away for most people in Richmond which will not work for me.
cathor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2007, 11:09 AM   #4
kiwi2000a

Default Need KM in Richmond, VA

I am in Mechanicsville, VA - just east of Richmond, VA and Williamsburg is a bit too far to travel considering today's hectic lifestyle. My children and I are currently students in a traditional TKD school. We focus on safety and self defense. We do not get belts just because we came to class like some schools I've seen. I really like the similarities I've seen to KM and KM seems a more simplistic or straighforward approach. I would love to see a KM training facility begin in the Richmond area.
kiwi2000a is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-19-2007, 12:15 PM   #5
calseeor

I'm also in Richmond and am trying to find a legit place that teaches Krav Maga. So far it seems I need to travel 2 + hours to the nearest location. :(
calseeor is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2007, 05:37 AM   #6
APCOVA