Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Alpha Krav Maga is better than KMWW???

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    questionmark

I’m a Krav Maga newbie and I’ve been researching Krav Maga for quite some time now. I saw a guy named Nir Maman who also studied Jeet Kune do and Tae Kwon Do along with teaching Krav Maga and I’ve been blown away with Krav Maga ever since. I went into a facility in New Jersey and met a guy named Sam Sade in December and left feeling way confused and genuinely hesitant towards which Association to get started with now.

I’m not sure if it was a general class or seminar he was teaching while I was watching, but the entire time he kept yelling at people saying “That’s a bunch of Krav Maga Worldwide Bull****”. I mean he literally yelled that at people the entire time.

Not trying to start a political Krav Maga war or anything, but as far as I could see. he used to be part of Krav Maga World Wide—-Is this correct? And if so, is it common that Krav Maga Organizations talk badly of one another???

Does anyone have the ability to give me some direction on who to train under and if I have to be worried about being taught “KMBS”???

dgeaton8

Re: Alpha Krav Maga is better than KMWW???

Sam Sade was part of KMWW back in the day.

I’m an Alpha Krav Maga school owner and have been training under Mr. Sade for about 3 years. I can’t speak on Mr. Sade’s behalf, but I can say that he is a very emotional Instructor. He is one of the best Instructors that I have trained with.

As far as which is better, Alpha or KMWW, I would say Alpha.

tko99