Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Personal Gear Discussion Groin guards for females

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    nygrl

Can anyone recommend a brand/type of cup for females? I’m still a novice, but I want to move to full contact training. Most of the recommendations are specific to the needs of male fighters. Are there specific types for females? Can any females using these give me any insight on what to look for?

mara-jade

Re: Groin guards for females

Welcome to the forum!

Oh yeah girlfriend – great decision to get one. It’s not a question if you’re gonna get hit but when – trust me on that one

I did try those unisex one in the beginning but doing kicks after awhile was a PITA. These are the 2 I’ve used.

Here’s this one
    http://store.titleboxing.com/fgpp.html

But on that same site I just saw this new one – that one seems to cover more- hmm..looks interesting
    http://store.titleboxing.com/fgpp.html

This one is a bit pricey but covers what you need well. I had a bit of trouble with groundwork on it, so I gotta lose some weight then I can use this again.
    http://www.redmangear.com/index.cfm?method=Products_detail&productID=35

Hope this helps some:wav:

nygrl

thanks for the advice! I went ahead and got one, and I have to say, the guards made specifically for females are amazingly uncomfortable. The biggest problem I have is that they come up so high on the belly (I’m not entirely sure why).

I think I’m going to see if I can find a men’s style that doesn’t have the guard on the stomach, will report back if I can find anything appropriate!

mara-jade

Starts off that way but after using it a few times, I really don’t notice it anymore. The high on the belly I’m thinking is for ab protection of sorts.

nygrl