Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums KM Techniques & Krav Maga Books Ground defense leg choke (headlock?)

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    mowhawk1982

Hello folks, I have seen this kind of lock who can obviously easily prolonged to some sort of choke in some x-rated clips. As a newbie I have no idea how effective it is and how to escape effectively.

You take one leg clamp it in the kneecap of the other and can either use it as headlock or make it as tight as a choke and in additon grab the tip of your feet to secure it or tighten it up.

My idea as a newbie is to fit in one hand in the other kneecap and make a fist to block the advance and try to unlock and push the overlapping leg against the hand of the attacker. This might be suitable for the cheap version of the lock with the clamping leg in a sitting position but if the leg clamp is made in a kneeling position, the approach doesn’t seem to be forthcomming. :chair:

Has anyone of you an effective method to escape such a headlock or choke? The groin area behind your back was my first idea but it sounds a bit pointless, since I cannot image any pressure releave you could get from it.

kmky

Re: Ground defense leg choke (headlock?)

are you talking about this type of choke? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9vOZhDtIruk

don

quote MOWHAWK1982:

Hello folks, I have seen this kind of lock who can obviously easily prolonged to some sort of choke in some x-rated clips. As a newbie I have no idea how effective it is and how to escape effectively.

You take one leg clamp it in the kneecap of the other and can either use it as headlock or make it as tight as a choke and in additon grab the tip of your feet to secure it or tighten it up.