Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Has anyone had experience with this diet?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author

Hello, my boy friend is now 40 years old and he has got himself out of shape. He is a businessman and hasn’t been exercising like he used to. He has recently started taking daily walks and working out again. He told me last night he wants to start a diet where you only drink liquids for 21 days, forget what the name of the diet is. I’m a nurse and I’m trying to talk him out of this as I feel it not healthy at all. Has anyone had experience with this diet? He has high cholesterol and high blood pressure and I’m very concerned this will cause him major problems.

vwr32

Re: Has anyone had experience with this diet?

quote cancersurvivor:

Hello, my boy friend is now 40 years old and he has got himself out of shape. He is a businessman and hasn’t been exercising like he used to. He has recently started taking daily walks and working out again. He told me last night he wants to start a diet where you only drink liquids for 21 days, forget what the name of the diet is. I’m a nurse and I’m trying to talk him out of this as I feel it not healthy at all. Has anyone had experience with this diet? He has high cholesterol and high blood pressure and I’m very concerned this will cause him major problems.

Is it the 21 Day Detox diet?

Some of the liquid diets include blending veggies in a blender. I guess it would depend on what kinds of liquids he’s going to be consuming. The issues he’s facing now aren’t due to a lack of a liquid diet in the pasts, rather they’re due to the cumulative effects of poor food choices.