Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    boucheed

I am new to Krav Maga, but have been interested for a couple of years now. I recently went to the local training center here and watched the instruction. I am very interesed in joining but have a few questions. This center has restructured their curiculum so each student regardless of leve sees a little of everything during a one year period of instruction. In the past they broke it up by level they are just changing things around this year. The second question I have is what is the average cost for a month of training.

mara-jade

Re: Hello

Welcome!:wav:

In regards to fees, this statement from Ryan sums it up pretty well

This topic has been covered MANY times. Do a search for \”fees\”, and you’ll see many such discussions, that should shed some light. There are a lot of variables that go into determining the rates at individual schools.

In regards to the curriculum, having the levels hasn’t changed that I’m aware of. The book written by Darren Levine and John Whitman (Complete Krav Maga) is broken down exactly by levels.

Now I can only speak for my center. There are other classes offered that at timed go only for certain levels (like say Basic Weapons). Other times an instructor may show a class a move that’s not part of the normal curriculum (i.e. level 1/2 class maybe showing a couple of level 3 moves to give the students a taste of what’s at the higher levels). That’s not unheard of. Maybe that’s what I’m interpreting your ‘see a little of everything’ as :confused:

Anyhow, hope this helps you some – congrats on coming to the Krav side:D:

boucheed

Thanks,

I

boucheed

Thanks,

I bought the book; I still have to joing the center. The rates there are $80 initiation and $80 per month which I have to pay first and last month up front…

giant-killer

Sounds pretty good.

boucheed

Thanks Giant Killer

desert-strom