Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Locations Krav Maga in Florida (St Pete, Clearwater, Tampa)

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    rooney359

Any plans for a school in these areas (especially St Pete) Its hard to believe that there isn’t one yet.

santiago

I am highly interested in beginning KM and I’ve been looking for a place in St. Pete or Pinellas Co. for a while now, without any luck. I know there is a place up in North Tampa and/or Lakeland, but I want no part of driving two hours plus round trip to train. Anyone heard of anything new opening up?

As a complete novice, and since there is not a convenient place to begin KM locally, can anyone suggest a good alternative style or training center for a rookie?

bradm

Don’t forget the Orlando/Kissimmee area. We still need good Krav training here too.

claykreiling

There are no KM schools in the area. There are several other good school in the area, but it all depends on what you are looking for. Just avoid McDojo’s at all cost. I’ve checked out several school in the area looking for the one to make my new home in.

kenvljr

I am currently taking Krav Maga classes in Clearwater near Countryside Mall at Karate America. If anyone like more information, I would be happy to help.

mblachford

I am taking Krav with Premier Martial Arts in Land O’ Lakes – great school and very good instructors (KMWW school btw)

May be bit far for you all to drive but there are options in the immediate Tampa Bay area.

bradm

Yeah, a little far for me to drive from the Kissimmee area.

gabekicks

Re:

quote \”mblachford\:

I am taking Krav with Premier Martial Arts in Land O’ Lakes – great school and very good instructors (KMWW school btw)

May be bit far for you all to drive but there are options in the immediate Tampa Bay area.

Yeah the Krav Maga at Premier Martial Arts in Land O lakes is excellent. Any one in the area looking for Krav should definitely check it out, their number is 813 948 4844