Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    kmyoshi

I’m interested in doing this. I think it’ll really put me out of my comfort zone and wanted to see if anyone else was doing it?

It’s $299 to rough it for 3-days.

Link

Would this be considered going paramilitary as stated in the other threads?:jerry:

kmyoshi

Re: Krav vs. Wild

Mods please move this to the general forum. Thanks!

don

I may be going – let you know when it gets closer to the date…

kmyoshi

The March 13th no-refund date makes me hesitant. I work freelance and when work comes, I need to take it.

mdeaneuscg

I’d like to know more about where the survival side of things is coming from. Obviously, the KM side is obvious, and I know the credibility of it. Are we talking about former/active SERE instructors, or some self-taught hippies? I’m guessing it will lean closer to the former than the latter, but having some info on it would give more credibility.

mara-jade

According to the KMWW link, more details will be coming soon

Anonymous

quote MDeaneUSCG:

I’d like to know more about where the survival side of things is coming from. Obviously, the KM side is obvious, and I know the credibility of it. Are we talking about former/active SERE instructors, or some self-taught hippies? I’m guessing it will lean closer to the former than the latter, but having some info on it would give more credibility.

Hi MDeaneUSCG,

Thanks for inquiring! The training will be hosted by the Krav Maga Worldwide Force Training Division. All of them are current or former military and/or law enforcement and are top professionals in their respective fields.

Many of them have honorably served our country in the special operations communities.

No “self-taught hippies” here! 🙂

don