Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    sicpuppy

Testing last night was HELL for FIVE hours!!!

It started at 6pm, and finished at 11:15pm. It was fully two hours before the first 30 second hydration break! I sucked down a ton of gatorade and water! In fact, now that I think about it, I downed 2 quarts of water and a bottle of Gatorade, and I didn’t pee the whole night!

Combatives were exhausting, but once we got to the defensives, things got a bit easier (if easy can be said about any part of this test.)

I totally brain farted during the Kickboxing and Kicking combinations parts… it was at the end of testing and I was a bit ‘frazzled’… lol

I have been training the kickboxing for 10 months and even at home with my daughter (who also tested last night) so I know the sets and combinations. But I just could not remember a thing and kept messing up the sets.

This was just Level 1 testing, but I now seriously fear Level 2 testing… lol

I should find out in a week or two if I passed I reckon.

Oh, and after last night, hell doesn’t look quite so bad anymore… lol

stevem174

Re: Tested last night

Sounds like a “fun” night! Hopefully you will get good news soon. How many people were testing?

mara-jade

Congrats man!:beer: Sounds like you had the ‘fun’ hubby and I had on Level 1-we were sore for like 2-3 days! We slept like 5 hours after we got home and had dinnerrofl2

sicpuppy

Things did not go so well for me… :(:

During my testing, I was also fighting a hurt lower back and severe sciatica down my left leg.

So, I was not able to bend as much as I should have, nor could I do the kicks as well as I should have. This lost me many points, as well as my kickboxing screw-up. :banghead: