Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Student Lounge What marital art would you like to learn?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 34 total)
  • Author
    seraphs-coal

Outside of Krav and if you had the time, what Martial Art would you like most to learn and why?

kmman

Re: What marital art would you like to learn?

Jeet Kune Do, Judo, BJJ

Jeet Kune do because it is supposed to be effective. Probably would not add anything to KM.

Judo because it is proven as is BJJ.

I’d also like to finish what I started in Shotokan, if for no other reason because it’s really cool and the people have no ego where I trained. There was a total dedication to the art. Yes, it was ritualistic, but still cool.

lions2011

I am studying Muay thai and need another 2 good yrs to get better.

Maybe in 2 yrs, I want to learn some basic BJJ only !!! BJJ is great because it teaches you how to fight off your back. This is most likely where you will end up against a good Judo or Wrestler.

I do not like Judo at all. I know it is great but I am just not made to be tossed around and thrown like rag doll. I have that tall and skinny built. Many Judo guys seems short and extremely stocky. Plus Judo has the most injuries of any Martial art from what I read.

kmyoshi

Muay Thai and BJJ or SAMBO.

BJJ I’m sort of taking but I only take about 2-3 classes a week as compared to the 3-4 Krav classes a week. The fight program is more or less kickboxing/MMA than straight up Muay Thai (which training regimen I’m not too sure about but I’m sure there is a ton of conditioning/pad work similar to what Krav does).

This may come as a surprise. I would like to learn the sport of fencing. There is something about moving gracefully with exquisite precision.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martial_arts_timeline

lions2011

Sambo is an uique system and very hard to find. Unless you live near a Russian population like NYC or LA.