Krav Maga Worldwide 2008 Award WinnersOur Licensing/Affiliate Program consists of only the most highly motivated and talented Krav Maga Instructors and school owners in the world. Every year Krav Maga Worldwide looks back to recognize and honor those individuals who have demonstrated a new level of excellence within our Licensee/Affiliate community by presenting them with a specialized award.

These Awards recognize and honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the Krav Maga Worldwide Program as well as their respective communities. These awards are based on different categories for exceptional actions and achievements.

Congratulations to our 2008 award winners and to the schools and communities they represent. Thank you for everything that you do!!


We would like to thank the entire Krav Maga Worldwide family for submitting their nominations for the 2008 Annual Awards. Although everyone’s contributions are valuable, we feel the following individuals deserve some special recognition.

Congratulations to our 2008 award winners and to the schools and communities they represent.

Instructor of the Year 

Krav Maga Training Centre – Waterloo Ontario
This award is for the Krav Maga instructor who demonstrates a keen understanding of the Krav Maga philosophy, techniques and fighting spirit. This instructor is determined to make his/her community safer and stronger.  The Instructor of the Year is a leader who prides themselves on making fellow instructors better and more confident teachers, while continually working on and improving their own skills throughout the process.

School Owner of the Year

Krav Maga Detroit – Detroit, MI

This award is for the school owner who demonstrates a keen understanding of the business aspects of Krav Maga.  This school owner has created a school to be proud of with strong teachers, program directors, front desk personnel and administrative staff.  Criteria that are considered include: facility design, business model and plan, staffing support, customer service, website design and the determination to follow through and grow the business.

Marni Levine Fighting Spirit

Myers Family Karate – Hammond, LA

This award is for the Instructor who demonstrates a tenacious spirit, mental determination, and fearless heart that are the hallmark traits of our beloved friend and mentor, Marni Elise Levine.  This award is to recognize the instructor who has faced unfortunate circumstances and has risen to exceed the expectations of a Krav Maga fighter.

Participation Award

Charleston Krav Maga – Charleston, SC
Matt Robinson

This award is for the school owner who has taken time and made a commitment to attend Krav Maga events and teleconferences with the focus on growing and improving their business.  Criteria that are considered include: attending monthly licensing teleconferences, communicating with the Licensing department, being generally available and responsive to e-mails and phone calls.

Program Director of the Year
911 Self Defense – San Antonio, TX
Leslie Martinez

This award is for the program director who understands the complexity of converting a prospect to a new member. This individual seeks out resources to learn more about the sales process each time he/she attempts to take his/her program to the next level.  Criteria that are considered include: friendly and courteous service; responsiveness; ability to listen, learn and produce results; ability to evolve the sales process and overcome/learn from obstacles.

Humanitarian Awards

CJ Kirk
Krav Maga Houston – Houston, TX

Joy and Jay AckermanJOY AND JAY ACKERMAN
Krav Maga of Phoenix – Phoenix, AZ
This award is for the school owner who is embedded in their local community and is dedicated to helping those that may not be able to help themselves.  This school owner actively works to provide services to those in need and is absolutely dedicated to making their community safer and stronger.  The Humanitarian Award is often awarded to the school owner who has raised the most money for Krav Maga Fights Cancer, but can also be reserved for those doing exceptional work in their community for the betterment of others.

Get Training!


For more information call now at


or fill out the form below: