Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    progress

No this is not relavant to training but there was a post about Alias and the KM connection (or lack of). The show 24 introduced a character from the first season last week, the guys character bio indicates he is a Krav Maga Instructor. So for those who care here is the link:

http://www.fox.com/24/season1/profiles.html

progress

The characters name is Tony Almeida.

He was in my phase A group but left after Wade ran the warm-up on Monday morning.

johnwhitman

Hey, do you guys want to hear another connection between KM and 24?

I’ll be writing 3 novels based on the series 24 this year. (Some of you may know that when I’m not teaching or helping to run KM, I’m a writer.)

It’s a six book series. I’m doing three and another writer is doing the others. The project is just starting now, but I think the first books hit the shelves before the end of the year. It should be very interesting!

ryan

Very cool, John. 24 and The Shield are the only two shows to come along in some time that I really enjoy. Both are well-written. Keep us updated.

andre

The shield, that’s quality TV. 😀
    New Season this March. Could I be more off topic? 🙂

anonymous

That’s really cool!! Can’t wait to read those novels!! 😀

Are they based on the show’s storyline or did you create your own stories? Will there be any Krav defenses in the books? Have you written any other books we could check out?

I hope they will be a huge success!!

leftie79

That’s way cool John!!! I wish you the best of luck with your books and yes, do keep us up to date! 😀

caliwt

First an Action Figure and now a character Bio on 24, KM is getting to comercialized for me 😉 just kidding…whats next? Krav Maga Lunch boxs for kids 😉 😆 LOL

Thats really Cool!!! A few movies have had German/ European Badguys doing WT like moves but no direct references like that. and ofcoarse Neos one armed finishing move with kick to throat in Matrix.