Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Anyone Seen Ong Bak? and I Introduce Myself

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 19 total)
  • Author
    reverend-sin

I’ve got it on DVD (its coming out in theatres but has been on DVD for a long time already) and it’s an awesome movie, usually you see Chinese or Japanese martial arts in movies and this time it’s all about Muay Thai. I highly suggest renting it or going to see it in the theatre if its out in your area next friday.

Hello, My name is Rev. Thomas Sullivan, I’m new to Krav Maga and this forum but I hope to be a frequent visitor. I’ve been training Muay Thai for a year and I love it, and I hope to get into Krav Maga here in Hawaii soon, I think it would be really good for my fiancee to learn to protect herself when I’m not around, she’s a very small woman and when I moved to Hawaii a month ago I thought that locals harassing white people was a joke, but lately the harassment has become more violent to our person and she is only 5’4 and about a hundred to a hundred and twenty pounds with no background in self defense, so it would be very good for my peace of mind to have her learn Krav Maga. I heard there is a location here in Hilo but I haven’t been able to find out anything online other than the yearly seminar at UH@Hilo anyone else know anything?

Thank you very much for reading this, I hope to be a frequent visitor to this forum.

caliwt

That movie has the best chase scene of all time!!!LOL

But really, The thai boxing in it is sweet. The Actor who is the star is really talented. I love those knees and shins to the head and neck….

Welcome to the board…

reverend-sin

Re:

quote \”CaliWT\:

That movie has the best chase scene of all time!!!LOL

But really, The thai boxing in it is sweet. The Actor who is the star is really talented. I love those knees and shins to the head and neck….

Welcome to the board…