Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Best MMA Style Gloves?

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    reverend-sin

I was looking for good MMA Open Finger gloves and I figured I’d ask here since I don’t really know what to look for, I’ve been using first my Title boxing gloves and then my Century Kickboxing gloves, but I would prefer to wear mexican hand wraps and MMA gloves rather than boxing gloves for training, I looked at teh KOTC and UFC gloves on Ouano but they are really expensive and can the expense be justified? I’m a poor college student so I have to budget very closely to make sure everything is the best bang for your buck deal.

Also, I was thinking about getting the Power Ultra Shock Doctor Mouthguard for $19.99 anyone know of a better mouth guard? My teeth are very valuable to me, especially after I had the front two punched into the back of my throat (literally, the dentist had to use needlenose pliers to remove them from the flesh at the back of my throat) but luckily they were re-seated within 45 minutes so they healed up well all things considering.

Any advice would be very helpful, I want to replace my worn out equipment (had a 2$ cheapo mouth guard that I bit through during the last year of training) and I should be starting the Krav Maga class here in Hilo soon and it’d be nice to have better gear than I currently have. Right now I’m going to focus on Mouth Guards and MMA Gloves/Mexican-Style Hand Wraps because my shins are tough enough to withstand a beating and I don’t really use anything else for protection. Also going to purchase a pair of Century Kickboxing Focus Mitts and try to find a good set of Thai Pads, anyone know of some good ones that aren’t too heavy? My fiancee would be holding for me for the most part and she’s 5’4 and 100 pounds and the ones I used to train with were hard for me to hold up for long periods of time even.

armor-all