Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Did I do the right thing? What would you have done…

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    los7883

Ok had an issue tonight that could have turned into something ugly but luckily it didn’t. A bit of background, I am interested in learning KM but due to some circumstances beyond my control I can’t take classes at this time…anyway, I have no MA experience, and have had my concealed handgun license for about 5 years now…here’s what happened.

My wife calls me on her way home from her mom’s house and says that some guy in a truck cut her off big time and now he’s following her, slamming on his breaks, swirving (sp?) towards her, and riding her rear bumper on the freeway…BTW she has our three kids plus our 7-month old in the car. She’s freaking out and is scared, and says that she’s almost home. I tell her to meet me in the parking lot of a grocery store by my house, about two blocks away and on the way home. I don’t know what this guy is capable of or who he is, only that he’s harrassing my wife and is following her home. I take my Glock with me and head to the store.

Now I’m hauling azz so fast I forget my cell phone and end up taking the cordless phone instead (dumb i know)…I’m wearing shorts so i just stick the Glock under the front seat…and while I’m waiting for her my mind is running a thousand miles a minute…if I only knew KM, how would it come into play here, how should I deal with this situation. Well she pulls up and she’s by herself, turns out he finally turned off the freeway a few minutes after she talked to me, she thinks he freaked out because he saw her picking up the phone and thought she was calling the police.