Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Greetings from Orlando!

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    stanmc

I’m Stan and am (very) new to KM. I went to my first training session last Saturday and was gassed in about five minutes. Picked up some equipment today (gloves, mouthguard, cup) and am ready for tomorrow morning’s class.

I have no experience in anything like this and am eager to learn.

mara-jade

Re: Greetings from Orlando!

Welcome to the forum,

Don’t worry about it. I’ve seen ‘athletes’ who thought they were ‘it’ were winded in less than 5 minutes their first time too.;):

Best wishes on your training

stanmc

Thanks!

Yesterday we trained on, among other things, the 360 defense and some inside blocks. It was somewhat uncomfortable. My forearms are now bruised up nicely. Gotta love it!!!

Hey Stan

Greetings from central Texas

I have been doing hard style Kajukenbo and Krav Maga for several years and still bruise up on the blade of my forearms. I don’t notice the tenderness or pain during or after training as much anymore but I still get the bruising. Pain is part of life and we endure and mature just remember you need to know and respect what your body is telling you. Also be careful about over doing the training in the beginning. You have to give you body time to heal.

Train Hard and Stay Safe

catapult

http://www.revgear.com/product/189/

stanmc

quote oglenewinkel:

Hey Stan

Greetings from central Texas

I have been doing hard style Kajukenbo and Krav Maga for several years and still bruise up on the blade of my forearms. I don’t notice the tenderness or pain during or after training as much anymore but I still get the bruising. Pain is part of life and we endure and mature just remember you need to know and respect what your body is telling you. Also be careful about over doing the training in the beginning. You have to give you body time to heal.

Train Hard and Stay Safe