Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Hello from South Eastern PA!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    zi4life978

Hello Guys/Gals!

My name’s George and just wanted to introduce myself. I’m new To Krav Maga and actually just signed up for my first class this Weds. I’ve been doing a lot of research and Krav Maga def. seems like what I’m looking for. I’ll be traveling down to the Owings Mills facility so it’s not too far from York, PA.
    I recently just got back from Amsterdam (which was so awesome btw) and on one of the last night we were there I almost got mugged while walking back to my hotel. I felt so defenseless while this guy tried to take my wallet. Ever since I got back, I wanted to take some classes. I’m really looking forward to my first class. Take care!!

George

kirsten

Re: Hello from South Eastern PA!

Wow… That was scary I am sure, I am glad you made it back okay and have invested into your personal safety for the future. You are training at a great location too!

Welcome!

mara-jade

Welcome George!

Glad you made it back ok – after a class or two, methinks you’ll be hooked – congrats!

zi4life978

quote Kirsten:

Wow… That was scary I am sure, I am glad you made it back okay and have invested into your personal safety for the future. You are training at a great location too!

Welcome!

Yea, it was def. an eye opener! Even if I knew some sort of self defense, I probably would of gave him the money anyway. Who knows if he had a gun, plus there was two of them. My life wasn’t worth risking over 100 euro haha.
    Yes, I’ve heard very good things about the Columbia/OM locations. Should be a lot of fun and informative. I’ve always been looking for a no bs type of self defense, and Krav Maga seems like exactly that. Not flashy, but extrememly effective in real world situations.

mikwrigh

Welcome aboard, George.