Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Hi, From Ontario, Oregon

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    d-bain

Hi there,
    I just wanted to drop a thread and say hi, I am new at this forum stuff and just found out what a “thread” was the other day.rofl2A little about me, I am a Master Defensive Tactics Instructor with the Snake River Correctional Institution in Ontario, Oregon. I have been there for 12 years. I am also with the Payette County Reserve Deputy. I worked there for 6 years prior to coming to the “Big House”. I am still a certified LE Deputy and enjoy patrolling every chance I get, or every chance my wife will let me go out and play thumbsup.
    At SRCI, I have 7 Instructors who I assist with in-service certification. Between the 8 of us we are responsible for teaching Defensive tactics to 575 officers and 200 security plus staff (Maint,physical plant ect). I am extremely excited to implement Krav Maga as our new DT system. I went through the 40 hour LE Instructor Certification course tought by Jon Pascal last March. The class was held in Junction City Oregon and was put on by Kirsten Zulyevic and Oneness Fish. All three of them were wonderful/Dynamic Instructors. They were gracious hosts kravmagaor.com and made all of us feel like family. bow1It was the hardest week of instruction I have ever been through, what a blast. The Force training Division challenge coin was worth every bruise. I am looking forward to talking with every one and reading the sage advice on this forum.

Resepectfuly,

Dan Bain

mara-jade

Re: Hi, From Ontario, Oregon

Welcome Dan!

Great to have you on board as part of the KM family. Ah, gotta love the pain:D:

Best wishes on your future training!:wav:

d-bain

Thank you, I am looking forward to it…
    :):

udjat

Welcome my rain soaked brother, nice to see another Oregonian about.

-Eric

kirsten