Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Howdy from Denver

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

So, I am a transplant – 14 years now – now Southern California to Denver. Prior to my move to Denver, I was a student of Yoshinkai Aikido – achieved my 1st Kyu. I has been a number of years, I am a bit older and wish to get back into some form of art that will put me to the test physically. Just wondering if Krav Maga would be something good for a 47 year old? I work out regularly – cardio, weight and yoga.

Just wondering if this is for me? I am thinking two or three days per week and am typically a loyal student.

Any thoughts??!!

mara-jade

Re: Howdy from Denver

Welcome to the forum!

Folks of all ages and sizes do KM – you don’t have to be an athlete to do it. I know I wasn’t when I started. I’ve had to stop a few times (even lately) and the great thing you can just get back into it with some sweat. Your best judge is to try a class for yourself – we can say how much we love it but you’re the one that’s gotta go through the pain to know for surethumbsup

Here’s the CO locations and I saw one in Denver

https://kravmaga.com/colorado.asp

Hope this helps:wav:

Thanks for the reply! I’ve already spoken to John at the Castle Rock location and plan to make an appearance at a class this weekend. Just wanting to get some outside opinions about jumping in. The physical nature of the art isn’t a detourant. Just hoping I can keep up!

mara-jade

Believe me, you’ll have plenty of folks who can tell you they had to take a break and slow down at first. It comes with the territory. Really, don’t worry about anyone else – even a level 1 class you’ve got different skill levels (newbies like you, those have done it longer, etc) so just worry about what you can do.

Hubby and I are starting back again – been missing training too much so we’re gonna get right back in with the fitness classes so we won’t take too much of a pounding in classrofl2