Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    walker

I was wondering if there is any truth to the difference between Israeli Krav, and what we do here in the U.S. I read on alot of websites, and forums, that we do this watered down version, compared to \”real\” Krav. I am very happy with my school, and in training in other martial arts, very happy with the things I have learned in Krav. So how is it different, if it is? Does anyone here train there, or have trained there that could give there experience?

Thanks

armor-all

If you’re happy with your training, then why the question?

walker

Honestly you are right. It was just a out of curiousity. Even if I was told it wasn’t the same I would still go.

dave

I’m new to Krav, so I don’t know if our version is watered down. But I do know that the Isreali military are some bad azz mo-fo’s. While we are sitting in a classroom learning about \”sexual harrassment\”, the Isreali military is learning about \”enemy harrassment\”. While we try to be politically correct and aware of our enemys feeling, they(Isreali military) are training to kill the emeny quicker and harder.

I know that our troops kick azz and we do have the worlds best special forces, but the Isreali military is extremely efficient with the limited number of soldiers that they have. I have great respect for anyone in uniform, American or Isreali. But the Isreali military has earned my respect through shear \”politically correct\” defiance and brute force.

abeast

I have to say that just because Walker is happy with his/her training does not make his/her question invalid. I think this is an major issue for Krav as it moves forward into popular culture.

justdoit

I am also love krav but agree that we train a watered down system!
    I keep learning myself any reality system I can!
    I just got the 2 DVDs of combat survival (by Israeli name moni aizik)and they are the best I ever seen!!!!!