Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Krav Maga + A Level Head

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    sticman

It’s been about two months since I started training I think, and classes seem to have gotten my temper under control. I think it’s a combination of the physical exertion, being more confident in myself, and the constant reminder that avoiding conflict is the best thing to do.

Today I could’ve gotten into a fight by losing my temper, but I didn’t. It was a good feeling, and also a good reminder of why I take Krav Maga (for defense against over aggresive meat heads).

For anyone that is interested, it was some guys trying to pick a fight with me, or egg me on. Their way of insult was saying “Hey Asian! What are you looking at!” and “Hey Asian! Nice Hat!” + laughing and doing the tough guy “pretend to lunge at someone” deal. It really bugged me that they were trying to get into a conflict because of race, but I figured the reason they picked something like that was to try to get me really angry, which I would have a few months ago.

I guess drunk guys really dig to find reasons to try to get into a conflict, and are not very good at insults 🙂

satilan

Re: Krav Maga + A Level Head

quote sticman:

It’s been about two months since I started training I think, and classes seem to have gotten my temper under control. I think it’s a combination of the physical exertion, being more confident in myself, and the constant reminder that avoiding conflict is the best thing to do.

Today I could’ve gotten into a fight by losing my temper, but I didn’t. It was a good feeling, and also a good reminder of why I take Krav Maga (for defense against over aggresive meat heads).