Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums Looking for Krav Maga recommendations

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Hello All,

I’m a journalist writing a short intro to Krav Maga article for Details magazine in New York. (I took my first Level 1 class last night at Krav Maga Academy in Manhattan; I was impressed.) As part of the piece, I have to compile a short “sidebar” of good/best krav maga programs in the U.S. I know, it will be necessarily short, subjective, partial, etc. but I’d still like some recommendations from the on-line KM community. My personal experience extends only to the one class at KM Academy (run by Matan Gavish) and a phone interview with Roy Elghanayan at KMLA in Santa Monica. Also, I welcome any nominations for best KM-inspired fight scene in the movies. I have taken note of some from an earlier thread: Enough, the Bourne films, etc. Not sure anyone mentioned The Debt which I saw and enjoyed, the film and the training sequence. BTW: my e-mail is: [email protected] Thanks!

bear34

Re: Looking for Krav Maga recommendations

quote krav journalist:

Hello All,