Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Locations Need a training buddy in Bellingham, WA

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    chriseggy

Hey guys!
    My name’s Chris, I’m an experienced martial artist (Muay Thai and BJJ) but I’m new to Krav Maga, and since there’s no gym around here, I’m trying to learn it out of a book! But I need a training buddy, anybody live in Bellingham, WA?

mara-jade

Re: Need a training buddy in Bellingham, WA

Welcome to the forum!

I highly recommend the KM DVD’s – very helpful. Bummer about no locations in your city, though I did see some in your state in general

https://kravmaga.com/washington.asp

If at all possible, at some point maybe consider checking one of the other schools to get a lesson or two, just so you can see how your progress is. The DVDs and books are great, but it doesn’t replace being in class and getting your techniques tweakedthumbsup

Best wishes on your training:wav:

chriseggy

I know, sad thing is, I just moved away from the Bellevue area…. Haha, I had no idea there was a Krav Maga gym there! The DVDs are good eh? The book I got is really good too, just need someone to train with so I can develop the muscle memory. I do like the idea of checking out the gym to see how I’m progressing.
    What’s interesting is that reading about Krav Maga has already improved my Muay Thai, I used to be really unaggressive and just focus on technique. Now I’ve realized how much of a difference a little agression can make.
    It would be totally cool if somebody up here knew some **** and could teach me though!

pnwjaeger

Hello Chris,

Did you ever find anyone?

See my newbie post in the “Intro yourself” section for more about me & my situation, posted today (I’m in B’ham too).

Later!
    :: T ::

(Terry H.)

quote chriseggy:

Hey guys!