Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums Welcome Forums New Member in San Antonio

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    sheisa

Hi! Im new to Krav and fairly new to San Antonio (2 years). Used to live in NYC and box but injured my shoulder permanently so quit. After moving to San Antonio and gaining 25 pounds, I decided to try KM and hope my shoulder holds out enough to actually be good at this.

I am doing Krav at Pete’s place. Classes are excellent. Im looking forward to getting more input from all of you. I must be honest the yellow belt test seems abit intimidating. I wonder if I will ever get there. Its worth a shot!:wav:

mara-jade

Re: New Member in San Antonio

Hi Sheisa!

Testing can be intimidating but you won’t know till you try, you know? Hubby’s and my test was 5 hours. I won’t lie – I was scared but dangit that was THE best kick a$$ test I ever had. I WILL say this as I say it to myself now. IT”S NOT A RACE TO GET A BELT. Don’t worry about who’s ahead of you. It doesn’t matter. You’re the one taking the test.

Hubby and I have had things get in the way of us taking our Level 3, but I won’t stop going because of it. No pain, no gain:D:

You know Pete’s place is moving in January? The place is supposed to be HUGE. I can’t wait:wav:

Oh once you get going, consider taking Women’s Fight Class – it kicks butt!

Take care!

sheisa

I thought Women Fight looked interesting. Now if I can get this weight off… Rome wasnt built in a day.

mara-jade

I’ll put it to you this way – I’ve missed ONE class the whole time and only cause I was sick. I LOVE IT that much.

It’s at a perfect pace so you can get the techniques down and don’t feel rushed. Sparring’s part of the belt test starting from Level 2 up. You wouldn’t have to worry about it per se for awhile yet but hey, why not start?:wav:

jesse