Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics new to krav, a few questions

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 25 total)
  • Author
    dgm89

Hey everyone, i have never done any krav before, and am looking to go to a trial class next week. I am 19, and was just wandering how old most people in your class usually are. I guess i am just curious if i will mostly be training against people who are for the most part older than me.

Also, can someone tell me what i should expect to do in the trial class. I assume i will just be thrown into a class with people who are already in level one. I also have no martial arts training, so once i sign up for full time the first class i go to will be krav basics. Can anyone tell me how many krav basic classes you think i will need before i can just move onto level one classes? thanks.

paul

Re: new to krav, a few questions

i am by no means an expert here, but it seems that the classes i have seen and participated in have age groups that run from 20’s to 50’s

mara-jade

Welcome to the forum!

Don’t assume everyone in the class knows more than you. In a level one class they’ll be newbies like you as well as more experienced folks. That’s not a bad thing. Experience in other MA is helpful but not required. There’s usually all ranges of age groups.

Basically, take no assumptions with you, take water, a towel, take the class and find out how you like it. If you decide to continue, it depends on how much you train and how quickly you learn the techniques. Training class I’m not familiar with (started at level 1 when I started) so ask the folks there all the questions you can.

It’s up to you – enjoy the class:wav:

anthony