Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author
    reserve58

Hello All,

I am currently a Krav Maga student from NJ who is also conducting a study for college and need your help. My study is focusing on how the increase of women taking self defense in recent years is the cause in the decreasae of sexual assaults through out the Tri-State Area.

What I need is any females who are willing to anser a few questions listed below and email me back your answers. I do not need to know anything about you, but you must be a female. This study is completely confidental and I will not send you any junk, etc etc.

Please email your responses to [email protected].
    Thank you for helping out a fellow Krav practioner.

Dan

Survey:
    Circle your answer.
    1. Would you say the number of women in your classes have decreased or increased in the past 10 years?
    Increase or Decreased
    2. What would you say best describes the reason you take self defense classes?
    a. weight loss.
    b. self defense.
    c. health.
    d. other reason.
    3. If you chose d. (other reason) please explain in your own words.
    _______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________.

4. Has any women student ever told you that the reason they are taking the class was because they where a victim of a crime?
    Yes or No

5. Circle all the types of crimes that you or anyone women you know has ever described to you as being the victim of.

• rape
    • sexual assault
    • sexual harassment
    • Assault.
    • Domestic violence
    • Child abuse.
    • Burglary
    • Robbery

6. Would you say that self defense classes are an affective way to refuse to be a victim of a crime?