Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    duke183

I need to take some major time off from Krav due to injury and finances. what do you think is the best way I can keep my skills up without belonging to a school?

Do the videos work?

gregg

Re: Taking time off

Hi mate

I’ve been in the same situation 2 years ago when I was a KM student and had to go one year in the Congo for a job (no KM school down there).

Now that I’m a KM instructor, I would advice you AT ALL to try to improve your skills with videos or books. The books and videos could help you to remember your instructor words when you try to MAINTAIN your skills. It’s actually the most important, maintain your skills, keep fit and maybe try to get some skills from an instructor from an other similar system.

What I mean by that? In the Congo for instance, I was training a bit KM with a partner (not learning, training ;-)) but had also 20 hours a week of boxing ’cause it’s a very developped sport there.

So try to find something working with your injury that helps you to keep fit and maybe to improve you punching or you kicking or wrestling or watherver.

Hope this helps

edgedweapons

quote Gregg:

Hi mate

I’ve been in the same situation 2 years ago when I was a KM student and had to go one year in the Congo for a job (no KM school down there).

Now that I’m a KM instructor, I would advice you AT ALL to try to improve your skills with videos or books. The books and videos could help you to remember your instructor words when you try to MAINTAIN your skills. It’s actually the most important, maintain your skills, keep fit and maybe try to get some skills from an instructor from an other similar system.

What I mean by that? In the Congo for instance, I was training a bit KM with a partner (not learning, training ;-)) but had also 20 hours a week of boxing ’cause it’s a very developped sport there.