Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Thoughts on keysi fighting method (kfm)

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    rockstar815

I’m new to krav maga been thinking about joining it and probably will end up joining next spring but I’ve been doing kfm for about 3 years now and I was just wondering what your guys thoughts are about it. How closely compared is it to krav maga? What you guys think is better? Just wondering what you guys think about kfm?

traveler

Re: Thoughts on keysi fighting method (kfm)

Did a seminar with lead instructor a few years ago in South Florida. I personally liked it. Was comfortable to me, I like elbows, breaks, good old dirty close quarter fighting. Kinda wish there was a location close by to train with. 5 1/2 years of constant Krav Maga always looking to expand tool box.

rockstar815

Yea i Like KFM, i think it can be really effective and from what ive researched and learned about Krav Maga, Krav and KFM both use a lot of the same strikes and defenses although kfm has a whole different blocking method then krav they both use a lot of elbows and just anything that works to defend yourself

gatorboy

quote Rockstar815:

Yea i Like KFM, i think it can be really effective and from what ive researched and learned about Krav Maga, Krav and KFM both use a lot of the same strikes and defenses although kfm has a whole different blocking method then krav they both use a lot of elbows and just anything that works to defend yourself

Actually, I feel the defenses couldn’t be further apart. I think KFM has some very good strikes but I am not a fan of how they cover there heads etc… for defense. This is not a good idea for knife and stick. I like the 360 blocks better or even the good ole bob and weave, but covering up in a knife to the head means wearing that knife in your ear. That aside they both indend to destroy the opponent as quickly as possible, however I don’t know how tested the KFM system is.