Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    mariusnc

Hello everyone,
    I’ve been training KM for about 3 months. I enjoy it very much and it has gotten me in much better shape physically and mentally.

My question is: What is the process for a typical class? How much time is spent on fitness, drills, technique? We usually have 60-70 minutes per class.

Thanks.

kirsten

Re: Typical class

Welcome!

Well every instructor is different but that is usually what classes will consist of. As for time spent on each part, it really will depend on not only the instructor but the material for the day, the rate that the students are able to replicate the movements, and if he/she thinks the class needs additional drills, work on abs or etc. Its personalized for each instructor and training center.

Hope that helps a little.

mara-jade

Welcome to the forum!

Here’s a couple of threads that might help some:wav:

http://kmforum.kravmaga.com/showthread.php?t=3164&highlight=warm
    http://kmforum.kravmaga.com/showthread.php?t=3226&highlight=warm

mariusnc

Thank you, I will read those when I have more time.

I understand that a lot of it depends on the instructor. Recently we have spent more time on the actual techniques, which is what I wanted.

stevetuna

Here’s a clip of our typical cardio warm-up:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KKcfANweH4

Start slow, though – it’s not as easy as it looks…

mariusnc

quote stevetuna:

Here’s a clip of our typical cardio warm-up:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7KKcfANweH4

Start slow, though – it’s not as easy as it looks…

Damn, looks like I need to buy another outfit!rofl2

bjelder

Hey Marius-

I am BRAND spankin’ new at this, so take it all with a grain of salt. But for what its worth (again I’ve only taken 2 classes but they have been structured similar).