Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    armor-all

Hope I’m not stepping on your toes, KravRon, but I just saw this and thought I should share.

http://www.dumpalink.com/post/1124623759

Comments? His rip-off of headlock from the side is sloppy (look at the finger placement…)

godzilla

I thought that was cool.

We learn to grab the gun first… but i like his wrist locks. Harder to learn than krav’s grab and strike (then take away the weapon). But still effective and could work.

Thanks for posting the vid.

Godzilla

anonymous

Did you read the comments after the video? Complient victims… 🙁 Just what bad guys want.

erik-h

That was kinda cool. Looks like alot of joint locks from Hapkido that I studied in my former TKD classes. But it looks practical.

Erik

clfmak

In that very first disarm, he has the guy on the ground, and he’s controling one arm with a wristlock while pointing the gun at him with the other arm. This seems like kind of a poor defense- it would be no problem for a big guy like that to intuitively swing his wristlocked arm inward to release the grip and slap the gun out of the man’s hand. Its even working against the fingers (not even the thumb). This would not work against a resisting larger opponent. It seems like once you have the gun and he’s on the ground, you should move away to where there’s no way he could attack you (but of course you have the gun)