Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums KM Techniques & Krav Maga Books What are some good beginner KM books?

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    midnighter

Sorry, I’m sure this has been asked many times before.:Unsure:

ffdo1234

Re: What are some good beginner KM books?

It has but then, it should be asked again……

When I started looking for books there twas two. There may be three or four now in English, but I will link you to the best that I have seen.

I am just a student, and not part of any assn. btw……

OK, Complete Krav Maga by Darren Levine and John Whitman. This just came out in the last year or so, (I just found one in Bourders, so not dead sure how long its been out, but not long….)

The first book I read on KM was How to Defend Yourself Against Armed Assault. It is by Imi Sdi-Or and Eyal Yanilov according to Amazon but I believe Mr. Levine had a lot to do with the context and KNOW he had a lot to do with converting it to English.

Regardless, I would start with those, but read everything you can find.

JC

mara-jade

There’s also a KM Beginner book due to come out around October by Darren and Ryan – should be kick buttthumbsup

http://www.amazon.com/Beginners-Step-Step-Easiest-Learn/dp/1569756619/ref=pd_bbs_sr_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1219273605&sr=8-2

Also for clarification, Imi’s Book (Defend Yourself Against Armed Assault) is considered an advanced book. Weapons aren’t typically taught to students until Level 4:D:

ffdo1234

It is an advanced book, but it was one of only two available five years ago or so when I saw Krav Maga on the top ten martial arts show on the Discovery Chan I was watching at three AM….. I went to the book-store the next day and bought both books that were available at the time.