Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    jfox

Hello all…
    I am fairly new at Krav Maga, but have quickly become addicted. I take classes in southeast Virginia at a school that does not use any type of ranking system or tests. They simply teach the curriculum. They test their other classes, but said they wouldn’t rank the Krav class for whatever reason. My question is, can I take these classes at this school and test elsewhere when I feel ready? If so, how would I know what they will be testing since this school/instructor doesn’t exactly follow the testing system? And lastly, where would I test? This is the only school in the area and for practice/learning purposes on a weekly basis, I don’t want to drive any further… So going elsewhere to learn is out of the question.

Thanks for any HELP!

g-v

Out of curiosity, why bother testing somewheres when your own school doesn’t bother splitting classes per level? Personal achievement? Bragging rights?

Just wond’ring.

bradm

I’m curious too. Is the insrtructor at this school a \”certified Krav instructor\” and authorized to administer a test? If not, I might be a little leary about testing someplace else using the criteria your instructor taught.

jfox

Actually its just a personal thing. I don’t have much NEED to test or really any interest in tournements, but I would like to think that I am acheiving something, personally, through the classes.