Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    supergirl

Hello all! So I am planning on attending winter camp next year, and am pretty excited. I started Krav so that I could see my boyfriend more, lame I know, but really started to love it! Now he gets home from teaching his classes at the main school, before I get home taking mine from the satellite location. So that excuse is out the door. I have come to the realization that I like to punch and kick stuff!

I guess my big question is, am I going to be holding him back if I partner with him at winter camp? He is a level 3 instructor and, well if I do say so myself, a complete bad a**. Where as I am a level 1 student who has only been training for 6 months. He reads these forums and I know he will tell me I am being silly (Hi there, you know who you are), but I want him to have fun too!

Honest opinions!

Thanks!

stevetuna

Re: Winter Camp 2010!

Yes, I know him and he is a bad a**! And a great instructor, too!

I’d say go and don’t worry about it – things like that will work themselves out. Go out, have a great time with great people and learn some new stuff. And relax!!!

Just let us know how great it was when you get back!

supergirl

Ha! Thanks Steve! I know I will have fun, I just want him to have fun too. I have heard great things about you guys from Nantucket! We will definitely have a winter camp report.

paul

take your free shots when you can get them!!

supergirl

Well, Paul, the first and only time we have partnered we did blunt weapons defense and I popped him in the nose…so I have no problems getting my shots in! Ah, you say, he should have defended himself better. One problem, he was the attacker and I was the stick wielding crazy-head! 🙂

smokelaw1

Sorry to go all off topic on your thread…but here goes.