Below is a list of the levels and belts used to identify Krav Maga ranking.  Please keep in mind that timelines are approximates only, as each Krav Maga student will advance at a different pace depending on the individual readiness and how often he or she trains.

  • Level 1-Testing for Yellow Belt Level (About four months)
  • Level 2-Testing for Orange Belt Level (About six months)
  • Level 3-Testing for Green Belt Level (About nine months)
  • Level 4-Testing for Blue Belt Level (About nine months)
  • Level 5-Testing for Brown and Black Belt Level (About twelve months)

*Krav Maga Worldwide offers Black Belt Testing by invitation only. In order to be considered for invitation for a black belt, you must have completed 12 months of training with a Brown Belt.

Progressing Through the Krav Maga Belt Levels

Progression through the Krav Maga levels is not easy, but it is certainly doable. With hard work and committed training, our students are able to graduate from one belt level to the next. It’s necessary to test once the required amount of time has been achieved. We provide permission to test forms, which students must fill out and turn in before class. The instructor will evaluate the student’s performance, and then sign the form if he or she thinks that the student is ready to test.

If the student is invited to test, then he or she will be informed of the results approximately one week after the test is conducted. Krav Maga Worldwide students who pass their test will receive their belt and belt diploma during class, and will be able to move up to a new class level. If the student does not pass his or her test, our instructors will work with the student in order to understand the necessary areas for improvement.

This intense Krav Maga ranking system is purely to maintain the integrity of Krav Maga and ensure that a student is 100% prepared to move on to the next belt level.

Get Training!


For more information call now at


or fill out the form below: