Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 28 total)
  • Author
    kpalena

Hey guys see if my thinking makes sense.

I am a teacher and therefore I have summers off. I trained like a savage all summer. I hit six classes in four days and did great. I was a beast. Then school started. Now I am gassed after maybe only 10 minutes. My wind is gone and I cannot get any energy. I feel like a little bi***. The only thing that has changed is my caffiene intake. I went from one diet coke a day to three cokes and three cups of coffee. Is there a chance that this is causing vasoconstriction and therefore causing the problem??? I am supposed to test to yellow/orange on the 20th and need to get this figured out.

mike-p

What age kids do you teach? Being a teacher is a tough, stressful job, and could certainly explain the loss of energy that you feel afterward.

Caffeine could be a reason, but it may also because you are drinking more coffee/soda, your water intake is going down. Now matter how good shape you’re in, if you are dehydrated you will gas out. I certainly understand the need for multiple cups of joe in the morning, but be sure to balance it out with H2O. For every coffee/soda I have, I also have a cup of water.

Hopefully that will help you a bit.

lovelessk

Re: caffiene and cardio

quote \”kpalena\:

Hey guys see if my thinking makes sense.

I am a teacher and therefore I have summers off. I trained like a savage all summer. I hit six classes in four days and did great. I was a beast. Then school started. Now I am gassed after maybe only 10 minutes. My wind is gone and I cannot get any energy. I feel like a little bi***. The only thing that has changed is my caffiene intake. I went from one diet coke a day to three cokes and three cups of coffee. Is there a chance that this is causing vasoconstriction and therefore causing the problem??? I am supposed to test to yellow/orange on the 20th and need to get this figured out.