Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Did anyone else feel dumb at there first class?

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 29 total)
  • Author
    coderedx

I had my first class today, got a good workout, and found out i am extremely out of shape haha.

I felt so dumb though, doing the techniques, especially the punches and kicks. I have no form/technique to them, and a lot of the other students have been doing it for a while already so i felt like a complete noob.

anyone else felt this way?

kirsten

Re: Did anyone else feel dumb at there first class?

ah.. everyone! Hang in there…

maddogmean

My first class. We were doing straight punches. I was standing in a karate fighting stance. With my body bladed sideways. I felt dumb when an instructor who wasn’t even teaching the class came in and corrected me.

Keep it up. You’ll get the technique down soon enough.

midnighter

quote coderedx:

I had my first class today, got a good workout, and found out i am extremely out of shape haha.

I felt so dumb though, doing the techniques, especially the punches and kicks. I have no form/technique to them, and a lot of the other students have been doing it for a while already so i felt like a complete noob.

anyone else felt this way?

Well you are a noob, but that isn’t a bad thing, it was your first class. thumbsup

voodoo

In order to be old and wise, you must first be young and stupid.

Hang in there mate!

— Voodoo

krav-harp

I’ve been in Level 1 since last July, and I still feel dumb! (just not all the time) 🙂

phlegmon27

You are not alone. Everybody starts at the begining, keep up the hard work and it will pay dividends.

clfmak

It wasn’t my first class, but when I learned to do an uppercut elbow I punched myself in the mouth and cut my hand open (I was a teenager with braces at the time).

tinykrav