Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Looking for inspirational stories pertaining to women

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author
    wifemirage

I am searching around the web trying to find stories on women similar to Jennerfer Lopez’s character in \”Enough\” but who are real women in today’s real world. Any ideas? A female boxer or something? Obviously I am new to this and would appreciate any/all help and/or advice. Daily motivation and all that so I don’t lose focus. Am I that making any sense? 😕

anonymous

Are you that making any sense? Sure you are!! 😉

I’m not sure about a real life \”Enough\” character, but there are plenty of good female boxers out there (Leila Ali, Muhammed Ali’s daughter for example). There are even female cage fighters. I know two girls, who fought in many BJJ tournament and several mixed martial arts events (against other women). Female fighting sports aren’t generally as promoted as men’s are, but the women participating in it are just as tough as the guys.

As for real life female heroes (as in \”Enough\”) that woman, who persuaded that court house shooter to give himself up, comes to mind. She didn’t actually fight him, but she used verbal skills to get herself out of that situation, basically a different type of self-defense, which thankfully worked well in this situation.

There are even stories about grandmothers beating up burglars and chasing them out of the house. So, the stories are there, you just need to keep looking.

wifemirage

Ok

Giantkiller-
    Thanks for the reply. I wasn’t sure anyone would. Any other names you can give me to look up would be helpful as well. I am also trying to come up with a good poster or picture to stick on my wall. Any ideas? Places to look? 😀

anonymous