Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 37 total)
  • Author
    boucheed

Hello,

I am new to Krav Maga and have not officilally joined a location yet. I have been in the military for 18 years and was looking to hear from other military members with Krav expierience.

Thanks

Re: Military Members

Hi bocheed and welcome to the forums,

I have been in the military 12 years and have been involved with Krav since last September. I think you will find it a rewarding experience.

Check out a location as most I believe let you attend one session at the very least for free so you can get a feel of whether you like it or not.

Good luck in your quest and let us know if you have any other questions.

Heh… Maybe I should be typing at parade rest for this post. bow1 I’ve been in the military for just over 6 years now and training in Krav for a few months. Great stuff! Far more comprehensive than the BJJ the Army trains us in. I would recomend it to anyone… especialy military and police. Feel free to ask anyone on the board if you have any questions at all… Everyone on here is great!

J-

I spent 14 years in the USMC and USMCR. Krav training was great, because not only did it help keep me in shape with a crazy schedule, but it also helped keep my aggression, rage, and killer instinct clean and pure. thumbsup

boucheed

Thank you all,

one other question what type of fees do you all pay monthly for training?

quote boucheed:

Thank you all,

one other question what type of fees do you all pay monthly for training?

I have an auto-pay thing going on, but at the NTC I think I’m paying around $120 a month with the fight classes and all that jazz with the military discount. Definately worth it considering the variety of classes you can take.

J-