Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Level 2 in L.A and hating it.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 55 total)
  • Author
    tank-sinatra

I’m in a bind. I started taking level 2 classes recently and the presumption on the part of the instructors is that I’ve been there for a while. Unlike the level 1 classes I’ve taken, the instructor does not ask if anyone is there for the first time. They’re working hooks and uppercuts and every time I tell the instructors that I’m new to level 2 and have not been instructed on proper technique, the says \”Oh, just stick with straight punches for now.\” That was 6 classes ago. Hello!!?? I don’t need to be coddled but am I going to learn or not? I’ve brought it up more than once with the same answer. No offense but I don’t like being in the position of having to pester someone that could kill me in 5 seconds on how to teach but I’m pissed! Anyone else have growing ains when moving up?

sean-akrav

Our teachers are pretty good about that stuff. If you don’t know something they will teach you, and they will go as far as to teach you even *AFTER* the class is finished.

But I’m not in level 2 yet. Hopefully I will be after tomorrow though!

tank-sinatra

Re:

quote \”Sean_AKrav\:

Our teachers are pretty good about that stuff. If you don’t know something they will teach you, and they will go as far as to teach you even *AFTER* the class is finished.

If you are implying that you are taking your test tomorrow:

1) Why are you still AWAKE!! Go to bed immediately.

2) Bring one or two extra t-shirts and your own water or gatorade because you are going to be a sweaty pig.

Good luck.

beachbum

Tank,

I’m still level 1 but I’ve watched several of the L2 classes in the past week (class schedule and traffic pattern makes it better for me to double-up on L1’s, L2 class between them but I digress).