Home Forums Krav Maga Worldwide Forums General KM Related Topics Krav Maga and CrossFit

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 91 total)
  • Author

Hi Guys.

A question for the instructors out there really. Does anyone else teach Krav and Crossfit. I am a Krav instructor and C/F affiliate. The reason I ask as I wondered how other instructors schedule lessons. We train Krav hard and CrossFit hard but some students still attend both. As both are fairly exhausting I wondered how other instructors combined them.

stevetuna

Re: Krav Maga and CrossFit

Great question. We just added CrossFit to our facility (CrossFit-ACK) and will have to figure this out as well. I’ll let you know what works / doesn’t for our place and you do the same for me!

Good luck!

nixxon

I train Krav Maga and Crossfit. Or at least I did until I started taking Jiu Jitsu and overtraining…. Love em both.

Good luck on your affiliate!

garddawg

Been teaching Krav for 7 and CrossFit for about 5 years. Tried to meet up with you Paul 3 years ago when I was in London about 3 years ago.

Nixxon, where you doing the Crossfit stuff in Tucson?

nixxon

quote Nickolas Cook:

Nixxon, where you doing the Crossfit stuff in Tucson?

Mostly on Davis-Monthan AFB. Sometimes I’ll meet up with people at Udall park but thats rarely the case. There is a yahoo group for Tucson Crossfit and I think SWAT Fitness just became an affiliate but I haven’t checked them out.

I’ve seen a few places advertising it. I was hoping maybe the east side Ultima was doing it and that it would make its way to the Ultima I attend. Not to side track the thread, but do you know what classes the eastside Ultima offers right now? The Ultima I attend had some recent shakeups so their offerings have narrowed.

garddawg

Paul,
    We had some brief discussions about CF around the time I was over there to do a seminar on Olympic weightlifting. You were really into Kettlebells as I recall. Are you heading to Manchester for the certification?